nmmun logo
south asian association for regional cooperation Logo


The South Asian Association for Regional Cooperation (SAARC) is an economic and political organization of eight countries in South Asia. It was established in 1985 when the Heads of State of Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, Maldives, Nepal, Pakistan and Sri Lanka formally adopted the charter.The organization promotes economic development and regional integration. SAARC maintains permanent diplomatic relations at the United Nations as an observer and has developed links with multilateral entities, including the European Union. SAARC is considered an Advanced level NMMUN council.


  • Examining the Economic Crisis in Sri Lanka and its Consequences
  • Addressing the Political and Economic situation of Afghanistan and its impact on the South Asian Subcontinent


Avvani S. Pawar

Avvani S. Pawar

NMMUN logo

© 2023 NMMUN™. All Rights Reserved.